Life & Lentils

Life will always have its ups and downs, I know that! But I just feel like I’m at such a low point at the moment and I’m looking forward to things bighting up a little! I am so excited to be heading up to Cairns at the end of this month to spend time with my family ❤ and to escape this cold Melbourne weather for a little while!

I want to do great things with/in my life, but I feel I stop myself with not believing in myself… this has got to change! I know I am capable of doing awesome things! But there are moments where I lose faith in my ability and feel I’m going nowhere in life, I feel I am just going to be a jobless sad mess forever if I don’t get my stuff together and think positive with what I’ve got in life =)
I have the most amazing friends and family who love and support me ❤ I’ve just got to start loving and supporting myself! And I think it needs to start with me being open and honest with what I want!

I’ve wanted to open a vegan café for years, I feel the time is now to do something that is going to push me in the direction of following my dream! So I’ve started sharing some recipes I’ve created on my new blog, I’m going to open Magic Milk Bar this year, sure it might be small to begin with and will most likely be run out of my kitchen (the way it started I guess) 😉 but if I work harder it will become something bigger and better! (-= Check out some of my recipes and if you make any of them let me know what you think! ❤
Also if you live in Melbourne, Australia and want me to make you anything, let me know as I’m keen to start taking orders once I’ve got a certified kitchen sorted =-D

Here are a few photos from here and there over the last month, I am a bit behind with my video blogs, I will catch up soon though!

I fell in love with Melbourne in 2008, it was the beautiful old trees, the vegan food and there was just something wonderful and special about Melbourne that drew me to move from Brisbane to live here (winter 2011)!
I love Melbourne, but I need to toughen up and stop complaining at how damn cold it is getting! ha.

 

0DSC_0471 bb

0DSC_0622 french 0DSC_0652 bb 0DSC_0744 bb 0DSC_0280 bb 0DSC_0324 bb 0DSC_0389 bb 0DSC_0247 0DSC_0651 0DSC_0667 bb

0DSC_0679 bb

Lentil Mint Dip =)

In a food processor put the following:

1.5 cups of lentils (form a can, drained rinsed)

¼ lemon juice

1 packed teaspoon of fresh chopped mint

Pinch of salt

Pinch of pepper

Blend til desired consistency.

Put into a jar – top with one sliced chilli, mint and 1 tablespoon of veg oil and a pinch of salt.

Enjoy on bread, corn chips or vegetable sticks!

0DSC_0732 bb 0DSC_0255 french 0DSC_0277 bb 0DSC_0299 bb 0DSC_0310 bb

0DSC_0385 bb

 

Enjoy June!!!!
xx

love missy

Leave a Reply

