Salted Caramel Niceblocks

Mel came over on Tuesday night and stayed over until this afternoon (Thursday), We had a lovely time as always! We made and ate lots of delicious food, played tennis, had fun at the local playground, went op-shopping and enjoyed the beautiful Melbourne sun.

The highlight of the last couple of days were the incredible Salted Caramel Niceblocks we made! These are super easy to make and you only need about 20 minute prep time and 3 ingredients!

rose

patches

storm

Banana Nicecream

Banana Nicecream

My adorable JuJu Shoes

My adorable JuJu Shoes

Mel and Missy

Jackfruit

Jackfruit Candy

Melted cane sugar

Melted cane sugar

Coconut and cane sugar

Coconut and cane sugar

Salted Caramel Niceblocks

This is what we did:

In a dry pot over medium heat, melt 200 g of organic vegan cane sugar, you will need to stir this consistently for about 10 minutes. It takes a while for the sugar to melt but it will. When it starts bubbling and there are no lumps left, remove it from the heat and add 525 mL of coconut cream to the pot (the can we used was 70% coconut cream and 30% water – we would have used 100% coconut cream if we had found some). The coconut and the sugar will make a hissing noise as soon as it mixes. Put the mixture straight back onto the heat and mix it up until the hard sugar becomes liquid again. Add salt to taste. Mix and pour the mixture into either one big container or little ice-block molds (what we did) to freeze. The longer they are left to freeze the better. We found we needed to leave it overnight to freeze enough to stay on the ice-block stick!

A shirt I made years ago, at the local op-shop

A shirt I made years ago, seen at our local op-shop

The strangest thing that happened was walking into an op-shop and seeing a t-shirt with your face on it… Myke took a box of my things to the op-shop without either of us realising what was in the box… haha, so he went there to buy it back today!!??

My chin is still healing after falling off my bike a couple of weeks ago, it’s a rosy pink colour and I don’t like it. I am hoping that the scars I have on my chin at the moment will fade with the pink colour… otherwise I might be self conscience for the rest of my life and cover it like I have done in all the photos I’m sharing in this post…!

 Baba ghanoush

Baba ghanoush

Patches

Awww, Myke and Patches

Awww, Myke and Patches

Mel and Myke

Myke

Mel Tennis

Myke Tennis

Yip, trying to cover my chin. Haha

Yip, trying to cover my chin. Haha

Swinging Mel

Sky high, Etiko shoes.

Sky high, Etiko shoes.

Just being Babes ;)

Just being Babes 😉

Lavender

Lavender

Mel

Salted Caramel Niceblocks

Salted Caramel Niceblocks

Watermelon and mint.

Watermelon and mint.

Op-shop finds

Op-shop finds

Jackfruit heaven

Jackfruit heaven

Pizza

Oh, and another highlight was getting the cute mint-green JuJu shoes Myke brought me. The sad thing is after walking in them a while, my toes started to hurt… I need the larger size! They are super-duper adorable all the same.

I’ve got a busy weekend ahead of me and better go get ready for that!!!

xx

love missy

One thought on “Salted Caramel Niceblocks

Leave a Reply

