Paprika Fries

Yesterday I biked to Trippy Taco to meet my friend Reggie and her daughter Marlie.
Trippy Taco is a vegetarian restaurant that offers Mexican style street food. I got a bowl of fries covered in an awesome smoked paprika seasoning, Not super healthy I know, but I biked there and biked home so thought I could get away with it 😉
Fitzroy/Collingwood is an area I really enjoy in Melbourne, from the vegan & vegetarian restaurants to the street art, its a cool part of town 😉

Trippy Taco

Awesome Fries

Awesome Fries

Reggie and I

Reggie and I

three beautiful ladies

Cool street art

Later when I got home, I tried to take some selfies of what I was wearing… I found it a difficult task. haha.
This is what I wore today =) My awesome op-shop skort form Myke and the cute top from Mel ❤

What I Wore Today

What I Wore Today

Vegan Rum & Raisin Ice-Cream

Vegan Rum & Raisin Ice-Cream

You can find the recipe for this yummy treat I enjoyed while listening and dancing along to the tunes of one of my favourite musicians Patrick Wolf =)

Roast Veggie Salad

Roast Veggie Salad

Later my friend Shan come over and brought some yummy Loving Hut food with him =) I made a Roast Veggie Salad for our dinner =)

Here is the recipe.

2 Tablespoons of Whole Grain Mustard
4 Tablespoons of Vegan Mayo
1/4 Cup of chopped Dill
1/2 Cup of chopped Rocket
1/2 Cup of chopped Shallots
1 Tablespoon of fresh Lemon Juice

Mix all of that together in a bowl with around 3 cups of roast veggies (cooked without oil or salt), I used:
1 Potato
1 Sweet Potato
1 Beetroot
2 Radishes
1/4 of a Butternut Pumpkin

Enjoy!!!

love missy

Leave a Reply

